Skip to main content

Congratulations to B. Babu: FSGC Fellowships

September 20, 2021
Balaashwin Babu is among 10 UCF Graduate Students Awarded Florida Space Grant Consortium Fellowships. Students will receive awards ranging from $5,000 to $10,000 each to continue their education, which will help advance space-related technology and exploration. The NASA Florida Space Grant Consortium awards two different types of fellowships in areas of space science and engineering.…

UCF Alumni on A mission to Create 300 Female Community Health Ambassadors in India (while providing livelihoods to female artisans)

February 10, 2021
One of the biggest challenges posed by the Pandemic to mankind is the loss of livelihoods, further widening of the gender inequalities, and major reliance on government networks for health-related awareness. Parisodhana Technologies, a company incorporated in India by two University of Central Florida Alumni, Dr. Satyanarayana VN T Kuchibhatla and Dr. Ajay Karakoti, responded…


November 24, 2020
Congratulations to Yifei Fu for passing the Candidacy Exam, now he is a Ph.D. student in MSE

Florida Association for Nanotechnology

October 2, 2020
Congratulations to Nano Florida Winners from our group! Materials, Devices, and Enabling Technologies Awards Honorable Mention  Udit Kumar (Graduate student) University of Central Florida Postdoc Awards Honorable Mention Aadithya Jeyaranjan University of Central Florida Undergraduate Awards Runner Up Michael Hnatiuk University of Central Florida

Congratulations to Medical Student: David Gittes

April 7, 2020
UCF Student Wins National Public Health Award The U.S. Department of Human and Health Services recognized second-year medical student David Gittess (FIRE student from UCF COM, working with Dr. Seal) for his work with clinics that serve Apopka farmworkers and downtown Orlando’s homeless population. BY CHRISTIN SENIOR | APRIL 1, 2020 Before arriving at UCF in 2018,…

Congratulations to A. Jayaranjan

April 6, 2020
Congratulations to A. Jayaranjan successful dissertation defense,  one more great Ph.D. research from the group.